What
image
  • Restaurants
Where
image

Ambrosia Taverna 1734 Main St, Columbia, SC 29201 – greek-restaurant all reviews, opening hours, photos, price list 67 reviews positive customer reviews. We are bristolhousebnb.com help you get more useful information. If you need us to answer any questions, please let us know. -here-! The author is a local knowledgeable about Restaurants Columbia so will help you with the most accurate information. Ambrosia Taverna is open from 5PM until 1AM.Ambrosia Taverna latitude: 34.0091814 – Longitude: -81.0367304

Business hours Ambrosia Taverna:
Wednesday: 5PM–1AM
Thursday: 5PM–2AM
Friday: 5PM–2AM
Saturday: 5PM–2AM
Sunday: Closed
Monday: 5PM–1AMHours might differ
Tuesday: 5PM–1AM

Website: Social Profiles:

Service Options:

  • Kerbside pickup
  • Takeaway
  • Dine-in
  • Fast service
  • Sport
  • Dinner
  • Solo dining
  • Wheelchair-accessible car park
  • Wheelchair-accessible entrance
  • Wheelchair-accessible seating
  • Wheelchair-accessible toilet
  • Alcohol
  • Beer
  • Cocktails
  • Coffee
  • Comfort food
  • Happy-hour drinks
  • Healthy options
  • Late-night food
  • Small plates
  • Spirits
  • Vegetarian options
  • Wine
  • Dinner
  • Catering
  • Counter service
  • Dessert
  • Seating
  • Bar on site
  • Good for kids
  • High chairs
  • Toilets
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Cosy
  • Family friendly
  • Groups
  • LGBTQ+ friendly
  • Accepts reservations
  • Debit cards
  • Credit cards

Reservations:resy.com

Ambrosia Taverna Images:

Vous trouverez ici Ambrosia Taverna copyrighted photos and images on social media that we have collected from customers.. 
See more

Ambrosia Taverna Menu

Location information

Ambrosia Taverna reviews:

90justinl
6 days ago
Made reservations for dinner one night, and was greeted and seated immediately. I’m not sure how busy this place usually gets, but it seemed as if we were only the 3rd table being occupied at this time. Anyways, we were greeted by our …
Not Happening
2 months ago
We had reservations and were seated promptly. We were greeted by the Manager Molly. She was very helpful with the menu. She introduced us to the Owner.He was very informative of the Greek heritage .I had the Greek Lasagna it was Exelent. Kudos to Chef. We will definitely frequent this Restaurant
Lance Roper
a month ago
We enjoyed a great evening of wine, Greek comfort food and Baclava at the top of the hill on Main Street. Mark and his folks enjoyed sharing the Ambrosia story with our table. So glad to see this address re-inhabited. Looking forward to returning for some live music. Nov 2022
Morgan Watson
a month ago
Lovely bar and new addition to Main Street.

My partner and I stopped in for some wine and dessert late one evening and were …

Madison Reid
2 weeks ago
Beautiful interior, amazing food, and extremely friendly and attentive staff. I am employed at this lovely establishment. After working at several fine restaurants in the area I can wholeheartedly say that Ambrosia will take care of you in …
Ariana Devoe
2 months ago
Beautiful atmosphere, delicious food, amazing staff. We were super well taken care of during our meal. This is definitely a must try restaurant if you love an upscale, sophisticated meal consisting of authentic Greek food. You will not be disappointed!
James McCallum
a month ago
Ambrosia is the latest in a long line of restaurants to occupy this space, but I have a feeling it will be the one that defines it. It’s upscale Mediterranean/Greek with a dab of Southern hospitality. I had the whole fish, which was …
Dan Devoe
2 months ago
Walked in and instantly felt welcome and at home. Gorgeous bar and delicious drinks that remind you of why they’ve accurately named it Ambrosia. This is indeed the food of the gods. I’m very much a creature of habit and would usually go for …
Jason Campbell
2 months ago
Food was excellent and absolutely delicious! Dishes were full of flavor…made with the finest ingredients on-site. The decor and attention to detail made you feel like you were dining in Greece and the staff was friendly and on-point. A must-do dining experience!
Bryan Tolar
a month ago
Outstanding ambience and meal. George and Jay are very gracious and very personable coming to our table ask us about our meal and service. Definitely would come back, maybe tomorrow night. They also said the upstairs will be open in the next few weeks for private parties and a larger bar area. Can’t wait
Noah Kelly
2 months ago
The service was great and was a great aspect of the experience. The food was less of an experience. Some things were served cold, and some things undercooked or too salty. Some dishes were fine, others left more to be desired. I hope that over time the food improves to match the price.
Beth Warren
2 months ago
We went with a few couples tonight and had a wonderful time. Great service, great food, great ambience. My favorite appetizer was the octopus. I got the whole fish and it was perfectly seasoned. Will return!
Christian Villi
a month ago
Ambrosia taverna makes you feel like you’re back in Athens, the owners are very welcoming and the staff is very professional and accommodating. We sat at the bar and had few appetizers and a great greek wine, it is very trendy and elegant. The bar has an ideal atmosphere for socializing and meet new people. Recommended!
Jen
2 months ago
Went on opening night…great food! The avgolemono soup and calamari were amazing appetizers. The lamb shank was so tender it fell off the bone and the moussaka was delicious. Even for opening night, the service was on point and we will be back!
Ray Patterson
2 months ago
I had the pork shank for dinner and it was outstanding. The flavors were wonderful and very well presented. The restaurant decor is superb and the staff supper friendly. I highly recommend this restaurant and will definitely be going back.
Ansley Layman
2 months ago
This place is so good! Upscale, but honestly not badly priced. Great for sharing. Made the mistake of ordering too much food for the table, but now we all have leftovers for tomorrow!
Marc Fisher
a month ago
From the decor to the all house made cuisine this is one of the best “must visit”restaurants in Columbia. Notable entree mentions include the Pastitsio (Greek lasagna), the Branzino (whole fish), the Lamb Lollipops & many more. The Calamari …
Ima Thibodeaux
2 months ago
I am an Athenian Greek, and finally I can say, Columbia has a real Greek restaurant! We enjoyed every minute: the food is wonderful; the decor is beautiful; the customer service impeccable. Greek hospitality indeed!
Marianna Wilbur
2 months ago
Food is worth every penny and the entire staff makes sure you have an enjoyable evening! We went to fry some appetizers and loved the Saganaki and Kebabs – we hope to be back for more soon!
Jay Floyd
a month ago
Had the Moussaka and my wife had the Pastitsio. Both very authentic. Moussaka was vegetarian but so flavorful, I didn’t miss the meat and I’m a carnivore. We paired it with Guenoc Pinot Grigio. The homemade bread is fantastic. I highly recommend!!
John Moseley
2 months ago
Rachel and Michael were knowledgeable and fun servers. The food is deliciously tasty, we will be back again and again! Oh yeah the drinks are spot on too!
J Reeves
a month ago
Such an amazing place! Wonderful ambiance, amazing drinks, food & service!
Mollie Shriner
2 months ago
10/10 restaurant! Very good food! I had the lamb shank and it was a lot of food for the price! The atmosphere is amazing and the service was amazing also!!!
Brayden Lewis
2 months ago
Be sure you lace your shoes up tight, because this place will knock your socks off! Second to none in Columbia in terms of food and environment. 10/10
James Porter
2 months ago
Atmosphere and service were wonderful. We will definitely be returning. Happy to have a nice restaurant in this spot.
Franks Columbia
2 months ago
We had the opportunity to try Ambrosia and we are NOT disappointed! The food and service was above and beyond. Ambrosia is a beautiful restaurant and we are so excited to come back soon!
Kacie Williams
3 weeks ago
Atmosphere is amazing! Service was nothing less than perfect! But the food was the best part!
Lenna Diamaduros
2 months ago
The food was incredible and the atmosphere and service matched that! Truly authentic Greek food and I can’t wait to come back for more.
Cade Chason
2 months ago
I’m beyond impressed by the overall ambiance, the food and most importantly the service. To which we we made to feel comfortable and loved every bit of the experience
Brandon Matthews
a month ago
Great food and service! Really awesome upscale restaurant and bar! Whether its date night or just stopping in for a drink this is the place!
Jason Horning
4 days ago
Quick friendly staff. Happy to help with any question. Brought in New Year’s here it was a great time
donna stamey
a month ago
Atmosphere was great, food was delicious and service was on point! Very much looking forward to our next night out!!!
Rayshawn Lee
2 months ago
I work there great staff if u willing to learn Greek food they are willing to teach you also food is great.
Q Where is Ambrosia Taverna

Ambrosia Taverna is located at 1734 Main St, Columbia, SC 29201

Q What is the phone number of Ambrosia Taverna

You can try dialing this number +1 803-661-8111

Q Where are the coordinates of Ambrosia Taverna

Latitude: 34.0091814 - Longitude: -81.0367304

Q Opening hours of the Ambrosia Taverna

The opening time of Ambrosia Taverna normal days is 5PM, on special days there will be an announcement.

Q (Dịch bởi Google) Buổi sáng tốt lành. Bạn có mở cửa ăn trưa không? Bạn có chỗ ngồi trong gian hàng không? Cám ơn sự tử tế của anh. (Gốc) Good Morning. Are you open for lunch? Do you have booth seating? Thank you kindly.

(Dịch bởi Google) Họ có chỗ ngồi trong Gian hàng. Nhưng họ không mở cửa cho bữa trưa. Tôi được thông báo rằng họ đang làm việc để mở cửa cho Bữa trưa

(Gốc)
They have Booth seating. But they are not open for lunch .I was told that they are working on being open for Lunch

Q (Dịch bởi Google) Khi nào bạn có kế hoạch mở? (Gốc) When are you planning on opening?

(Dịch bởi Google) Họ đang mở.

(Gốc)
They are open.

Q (Dịch bởi Google) Bạn có thể đăng thực đơn để xem có món nào hấp dẫn mọi người không? Cảm ơn (Gốc) Can you post a menu to see if there are dishes that would appeal to everyone? Thanks

(Dịch bởi Google) Chúng tôi vẫn đang điều chỉnh menu của mình. Mặc dù chúng tôi biết tất cả các món ăn sẽ không hấp dẫn tất cả mọi người, nhưng chúng tôi có một số món mà mọi người có thể thưởng thức. Hãy nghĩ đến món Hy Lạp cao cấp với pastitsio, moussaka, kẹo mút cừu, bạch tuộc, mực ống, v.v. nhưng cũng có một nửa con gà, dải thịt heo mới, cá hồi, v.v. Chúng tôi sẽ sớm đăng thực đơn nhưng tôi có thể đảm bảo bạn sẽ tìm thấy thứ gì đó trên đó sẽ hấp dẫn cho bạn.

(Gốc)
We are still tweaking our menu. While we know all dishes won't appeal to everyone, we do have some things that people can enjoy. Think upscale Greek with pastitsio, moussaka, lamb lollipops, octopus, calamari, etc but also half chicken, new york strip, salmon, etc. We will be posting a menu soon but I can guarantee you'll find something on there that will appeal to you.

Rate us and Write a Review

Your Rating for this listing

angry
crying
sleeping
smily
cool
Browse

Your review is recommended to be at least 140 characters long

image

Show all timings
  • Wednesday17:00 - 01:00
  • Thursday17:00 - 02:00
  • Friday17:00 - 02:00
  • Saturday17:00 - 02:00
  • Monday17:00 - 01:00
  • Tuesday17:00 - 01:00
image