What
image
  • Restaurants
Where
image

Baan Sawan Thai Bistro 2135 Devine St, Columbia, SC 29205 – thai-restaurant all reviews, opening hours, photos, price list 130 reviews positive customer reviews. We are bristolhousebnb.com help you get more useful information. If you need us to answer any questions, please let us know. -here-! The author is a local knowledgeable about Restaurants Columbia so will help you with the most accurate information. Baan Sawan Thai Bistro is open from Closed until .Baan Sawan Thai Bistro latitude: 33.999172 – Longitude: -81.0140144

Business hours Baan Sawan Thai Bistro:
Wednesday: Closed
Thursday: Closed
Friday: 5–8:30PM
Saturday: 5–8:30PM
Sunday: Closed
Monday: Closed
Tuesday: Closed

Website: Social Profiles:

Service Options:

  • Takeout
  • Dine-in
  • Wheelchair accessible entrance
  • Alcohol
  • Beer
  • Wine
  • Dessert
  • Restroom

Baan Sawan Thai Bistro Images:

Vous trouverez ici Baan Sawan Thai Bistro copyrighted photos and images on social media that we have collected from customers.. 
See more

Baan Sawan Thai Bistro Menu

Updates From Baan Sawan Thai Bistro

We’re slowly reopening. Our hours and days of operation will be changing but we’ll soon settle down.
We’re slowly reopening. Our hours and days of operation will be changing but we’ll soon settle down.

Location information

Baan Sawan Thai Bistro reviews:

Amrata Kamat
3 years ago
Great food.. Quality as wells as quantity of the food is good. This place is near to the main road. We have to park the vehicle on the road itself because parking space is less. Food is little expensive but tasty.. Staffs are friendly.. We can define this restaurant as a cozy place.. Drinks are also available if needed..
Amber Brown
4 years ago
Small place so we had to wait a while to get in. But the food was great. Prices $20-25 so not to steep. They cook every thing to order which shows in the quality but makes for a long wait. Appetizers come out fast though. Staff was friendly …
Trent Hanifin
3 years ago
Fantastic experience! The food was perfectly balanced with spice and they had a modest but amazing menu. They also are one of those low key restaurants with an amazing bar! love the “random beer” option that they have so you can get a taste …
Sarah Rotureau
4 years ago
Service was fabulous. Random Sparkling Rose option was spot on! We tried the three spiced duck and the seafood curry (with coconut milk) and both were delicious. The curry was my favorite for sure. We are already planning our return to try other great looking items on the menu.
Susan Sanders
4 years ago
A delightful small place with delicious food. Came here with a group of about a dozen people. Good thing well were there as they opened! Before we left there wasn’t a seat to be had. Several options to choose from. I didn’t see anything …
Christina Deveaney
6 years ago
My boyfriend and I just went to Baan Sawan for date night. We could not be more happy about the food and atmosphere. It’s a very small restaurant. Nothing fancy about the decor but it’s in a cozy little house. I ordered the Tom Kha with …
James Olsen
7 years ago
Our most favorite restaurant in town. Make sure to arrive early if you have a party more than four to ensure seating. My wife swears by the rice noodle dishes, whereas I always go for a curry dish. Eclectic beer selections are also a plus. Cheers!
William Mancke
6 years ago
Absolutely the best place for Thai in Columbia. You need to be willing to spend a little cash but their menu is amazing. Add to that interesting specials (i had camel there once), great staff and a cozy dining room and you have a real winner. Take note though, this is a small restaurant and they don’t take reservations.
Sarah Scruggs
10 years ago
This is my favorite restaurant in Columbia and even one of my favorite Thai places over anything I’ve had in Charleston. The food is light, not greasy and exceptionally made. The atmostphere is clean and bright, quiet for date night. We’ve always had excellent service and the owners are extremely nice.
Anthony D’Elia
4 years ago
Baan Sawan is a very small restaurant which gives the feel of a private eatery. They have limited hours but a hearty menu. The curry was exceptionally good as was the fried squid. Surprisingly, pad thai is not the meal to get here as it …
Llaniceli Cruz
5 years ago
This place feels like you walked into someone’s kitchen at home and they cooked you a delicious meal from scratch. The fried calamari was insanely good, forget strips or rings they were tender steak cuts that even my non seafood loving …
Cun Wen
6 years ago
I think this is the best Thai restaurant in town. Very nice food and service. Their location is perfect. Close to the five point, which is convenient, but has a little distant so it is not noisy. They have a really nice garden outside the restaurant.
Nikkhil Chander
3 years ago
Amazing ambience. Went with family. The bistro is run by a thai chef and his family. Found to be crowded when we had visited it during a saturday evening. Located in five points area of downtown Columbia, SC one may easily miss it due to an …
Nicholas Vazsonyi
3 years ago
Used to be my 5 star Thai in Columbia. All dishes prepared with care and attention to detail. It’s not what it used to be anymore and they stopped serving dishes the way they used to also. No more seafood curry in a clay pot, for instance. …
Sharon
5 years ago
The atmosphere is small and lovely. The FOOD IS GREAT MOUTH WATERING. We eat the Duck every time we are here and food is cooked to order and hot.
Love this place
Marcio G.
3 years ago
Amazing place. Let them know your “spicy level” and they will cater to your desire. Pad Thai is on point. Lovely place. Prices are a bit high but worth it.
Jen Eisenmann
9 years ago
My husband and I have been going to Baan Sawan for 13 years now – and we live over an hour away! A nice small, cozy place with amazing authentic Thai food and an interesting beer and wine selection. Columbia’s best kept secret.
Kati Holland
4 years ago
Excellent food and gorgeous presentation! I highly recommend this locally owned restaurant. The only complaint is limited parking convenient for disabled people.
Rodney Clark
5 years ago
At home feel hits the nail on he head. Owners really care about their business, heritage, and food. Will be back, best curry I’ve ever had!
Bryan Hutcherson
7 years ago
Went last year for my anniversary and it was great! Their soups were full of flavor as was their thai noodles and curry.
krishnan sundaresan
3 years ago
Great food and the staff really know their food well. They even helped us select good vegetarian alternatives from their menu.
Renee LaClair Bolos
6 years ago
Our waitress Rachel was amazing. Great food! An awesome Friday night dinner. Enjoyed it very much.
Selim K
5 years ago
Always great food, wine list, and service.
Leanndra Isbell
3 years ago
The food was wonderful! The service was excellent and I loved the atmosphere! I highly recommend the red curry!
Tyler Braden
4 years ago
There is a very quiet and relaxing atmosphere here. I received excellent service, seated at the bar. The Curry was great.
Danielle Robinson
5 years ago
One of my favorite restaurants in Columbia. Great food, stellar wine and beer list, great service. Highly recommended!
Ke Garira
4 years ago
This place is very Simple and yet very sophisticated and cozy. Nice place to enjoy a quiet that dinner and excellent fish & salad.
K R Barron
5 years ago
A great place for Thai food in Columbia, although it is somewhat pricey for the food. The wine selection is excellent.
Kellan Monroe
3 years ago
Best Thai food in Columbia and it isn’t even close. Then there’s Sam and his drink pairings.
Spotted Salamander
5 years ago
Always amazing authentic Thai food. We have a wonderful time every time we go.
Q Where is Baan Sawan Thai Bistro

Baan Sawan Thai Bistro is located at 2135 Devine St, Columbia, SC 29205

Q What is the phone number of Baan Sawan Thai Bistro

You can try dialing this number +1 803-252-8992

Q Where are the coordinates of Baan Sawan Thai Bistro

Latitude: 33.999172 - Longitude: -81.0140144

Q Opening hours of the Baan Sawan Thai Bistro

The opening time of Baan Sawan Thai Bistro normal days is Closed, on special days there will be an announcement.

Q (Dịch bởi Google) Bạn có mở cửa tối nay không? (Gốc) Are you open tonight?

(Dịch bởi Google) Sẽ không nghi ngờ điều đó. St pat là một vấn đề khá lớn và họ đang ở gần điểm vào. Đối với nhóm khách hàng của họ so với đám đông ban đầu, có thể nit yêu cầu họ tiếp tục mở.

(Gốc)
Would not doubt it. St pat is pretty big deal and they are righ near entry point. For their clientelle vs the st pat crowd, may nit behoove them to stay open.

Rate us and Write a Review

Your Rating for this listing

angry
crying
sleeping
smily
cool
Browse

Your review is recommended to be at least 140 characters long

image

Show all timings
  • Friday00:00 - 20:30
  • Saturday00:00 - 20:30
image