What
image
  • Restaurants
Where
image

Hickory Tavern 907 Senate St, Columbia, SC 29201 – american-restaurant all reviews, opening hours, photos, price list 1,034 reviews positive customer reviews. We are bristolhousebnb.com help you get more useful information. If you need us to answer any questions, please let us know. -here-! The author is a local knowledgeable about Restaurants Columbia so will help you with the most accurate information. Hickory Tavern is open from 11AM until 11PM.Hickory Tavern latitude: 33.9989728 – Longitude: -81.0375586

Business hours Hickory Tavern:
Wednesday: 11AM–11PM
Thursday: 11AM–11PM
Friday: 11AM–12AM
Saturday: 11AM–12AM
Sunday: 11AM–11PM
Monday: 11AM–11PMHours might differ
Tuesday: 11AM–11PM

Website: Social Profiles:

Service Options:

  • Outdoor seating
  • Kerbside pickup
  • Takeaway
  • Dine-in
  • Fast service
  • Live music
  • Rooftop seating
  • Sport
  • Lunch
  • Dinner
  • Solo dining
  • Wheelchair-accessible car park
  • Wheelchair-accessible entrance
  • Wheelchair-accessible seating
  • Wheelchair-accessible toilet
  • Alcohol
  • Beer
  • Cocktails
  • Coffee
  • Comfort food
  • Happy-hour drinks
  • Happy-hour food
  • Kids’ menu
  • Late-night food
  • Quick bite
  • Small plates
  • Spirits
  • Wine
  • Brunch
  • Lunch
  • Dinner
  • Dessert
  • Seating
  • Bar on site
  • Good for kids
  • High chairs
  • Toilets
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Casual
  • Family friendly
  • Groups
  • Tourists
  • University students
  • Accepts reservations
  • Debit cards

Menu:beerboard.menu

Order:thehickorytavern.com, trycaviar.com, postmates.com, doordash.com, ubereats.com

Hickory Tavern Images:

Vous trouverez ici Hickory Tavern copyrighted photos and images on social media that we have collected from customers.. 
See more

Hickory Tavern Menu

Updates From Hickory Tavern

Today is the BIG day! 🏈 Come catch the National Championship here at the best sports viewing spot in town starting at 7:30 PM! Who do you think will win? 👀
Missing college football this Saturday? We are too, but that’s okay because the National Championship is on Monday! 🏈 Join us at The Tavern to watch UGA and TCU go head-to-head starting at 7:30 PM, January 9th! 😁
Happy New Year’s Eve! Today is a great day to be at The Tavern with all the huge bowl games going on so come grab a beer and watch at the best sports viewing spot in town! 🍻
Happy Holidays from us to you! We hope you have a great time with family and friends! 🎁

Location information

Hickory Tavern reviews:

Sai Yaswanth
a month ago
Great place for watching sporting events. We went there to watch the FIFA World Cup. They had this projector size screen which I have never seen in any of the restaurant/bars. They have awesome staff, our waiter was patient enough with us …
LaToya Graves
7 months ago
After a long day of travel, popped into this hidden gem for a quick bite. Our server, Michelle, was fantastic – very friendly and attentive. I had the regular wings tossed on the Carolina Gold bbq sauce. The wings were tasty – the sauce was …
Jerry Smalls
4 months ago
I shared a meal of flaky fish and crispy chips at Hickory Tavern with some cool friends and enjoyed the lively atmosphere and great food. I totally went overboard in satisfaction with Hickory Tavern. I recommend Hickory Tavern to anyone who wants the have an excellent experience.
Eve Kelton
6 months ago
Great food, great drinks, great service. We were out to enjoy a relaxing dinner and we got it. Our server, “Nina” was awesome and did not rush us, yet was very attentive. I like to finish drinks and appetizers first and then order dinner. …
Jameson Frere
5 months ago
Perfectly adequate. Typical bar food at a normal price. Beer selection was decent and the service was good for as understaffed s they were. 4 stars is a nice middle ground for the place, I would visit again.
Rusty Vicinie
3 weeks ago
Enjoyed the charred wings. Nice finish to traditional wings. Tots are a different side. Also had the shrimp and grits which was tasty
Holly Tucker
6 months ago
Our waiter Miles was excellent. He was very attentive and engaging. He made our dining an enjoyable experience. Highly recommend him.
Jared Gross
5 months ago
I ate here last night. It was very nice to have a place like this open late on a Sunday. They have a good menu with options for all diets. I ordered a “build your own salad”. Good options, very large. It was very good. Lots of comfort food available as well. I would go back readily.
Cindy Bailo
3 months ago
Food was great. Service was kind of weird. The server was NOT the person delivering the food. They kept forgetting our appetizer and when it came, it was cold. They took it back, and finally brought it when we were almost done. I will still recommend this place. They just need some organizational pep talks, but otherwise, great place!!
linda stefanavage
3 months ago
Had lunch on the deck w/our dogs. Lily was in training w/Elle as the trainer. They both gave excellent service.. asked several times of any needs. Will be back. The food and drinks were excellent
Kayla Ennis
3 months ago
Came to Hickory Tavern with my fiancé on 9/12/22. This was the first time in a long time that we’ve had a server that smiled at us and seemed genuinely happy to be our server. I checked the receipt and her name is Kathryn. It was a great experience overall and we were bothered pleased with our service.
Terry Irby
a month ago
Great Atmosphere for the USC/Clemson rivalry game. Was even better with the USC win. Lots of televisions, beer selections and cozy rooftop bar. Friendly staff and management.
Shaquania B.
4 years ago
Hickory Tavern is a great sports bar with TVs everywhere. They have a variety of food. I ordered large nachos and a loaded baked potato. I should of gotten small nachos because the large nachos was a lot but still delicious along with the baked potato. The restaurant was clean and my waitress was so nice. I will be coming back soon.
L C
2 years ago
Despite a large lunch rush, the manager assured us that service would not be a problem- she delivered on that promise. Delicious burger and Caribbean Salad. Very good beer selection too!
Kimi Daly
3 weeks ago
Awesome and delicious brussel sprouts with cedar salmon
Brian Kennedy
2 years ago
Great food and service the brussel sprouts with bacon and balsamic vinaigrette is crazy good! Try it even if you don’t like brussel sprouts! Our server was attentive and has a great personality.
juicey ladii 911
5 years ago
Our visit was short but sweet. Got full quick from the generously portioned nacho. Atmosphere was welcoming. Managment was courteous, and our waitress as well!
Dave Amstutz
6 months ago
Tried this location for the first time. Previously, we had gone to the location on Garners Ferry. The last 2 times we had gone there, the staffing, service and managerial help was very poor. This location downtown was great. Our waiter was …
Glory Cone
a year ago
First time visiting and it was really good! Typical tavern style food… salads, wings, burgers, etc. A little pricey for my taste ($45 for 2 salads, 2 kids meals, and water), but the food was good quality. I would definitely eat there again, just lacked the “wow factor” for me.
Birdie Smith
6 months ago
Fantastic experience. I will definitely be back new cocktail with fresh mint was excellent. Service was fantastic
Jared Golden
5 months ago
We went in to eat dinner around 8pm Sunday 7-24-22 no wait at the time we went in. We were seated at the table end of the partia walll . The server we had was a young woman who’s name I can’t remember. But she was fantastic. She made sure we had everything we needed and the food was really good.
James Littlemyer
5 months ago
Great experience overall! Food was delicious, service was A+, and the drinks were awesome. The only downside to this place was the parking is hard to find as the gps doesn’t take you to correct place.
Gary Elam
5 months ago
Had the shrimp and grits. I am from TN so always try shrimp and grits when in Sc. They were very good. Personally a little heat would have made them better for me, but for average person they were excellent.
Ryan Longe
4 years ago
Wonderful place! Menu selection is good with decent variety. Food is flavorful and portion size is great. Mixed drinks are good too. …
Scott DeCiantis
3 years ago
Had lunch here on a Thursday after oom. The food was very good, excellent beer selection. I built a salad with ahi tuna and avocado, the Greek vinaigrette was excellent. The food took a long time to come out, but I assume the kitchen wasn’t …
Todd Shull
3 months ago
Excellent ribeye! One of the best I’ve ever had. Great service too. Will definitely be back. Thanks.
Amber Moore
5 months ago
My family, visiting from out of town, my puppy Champ, and I had a great time here! Our server was so great and accommodating (wish I knew her name) but a overall a great experience.
Rachel Wyka
2 years ago
Delicious! Great vibe and the patio was so nice with the fall weather. I had a build your own salad and my fiance had the fiesta salad. Both came out perfect and delicious. 100% would recommend!
Colette Dryden
10 months ago
We had reservations for 20 on a very busy night. We had 2 awesome servers -Stone and Matt- that were patient and attentive. Food and drinks were great! The manager, Scott, was helpful. What a great job everyone did! All of us were happy! Thank you Scott, Stone and Matt!
S Anderson
4 years ago
I was in Columbia for business and went here twice while I was in town. I sat at the bar and bartenders provided great service! Very tasty crab dip for an appetizer, very good salads and good beer selection.
James Brock
a week ago
Good food and everything comes out pretty quickly
Jeff N
a week ago
I just had chips and salsa here, but the bartender was on point with the drinks. Can’t complain
Kathie Decker
5 months ago
Clean and comfortable and servers were professional and polite. Very good food. Nice dining experience.
Q Where is Hickory Tavern

Hickory Tavern is located at 907 Senate St, Columbia, SC 29201

Q What is the phone number of Hickory Tavern

You can try dialing this number +1 803-765-9280

Q Where are the coordinates of Hickory Tavern

Latitude: 33.9989728 - Longitude: -81.0375586

Q Opening hours of the Hickory Tavern

The opening time of Hickory Tavern normal days is 11AM, on special days there will be an announcement.

Rate us and Write a Review

Your Rating for this listing

angry
crying
sleeping
smily
cool
Browse

Your review is recommended to be at least 140 characters long

image

Show all timings
  • Wednesday11:00 - 23:00
  • Thursday11:00 - 23:00
  • Friday11:00 - 00:00
  • Saturday11:00 - 00:00
  • Sunday11:00 - 23:00
  • Monday11:00 - 23:00
  • Tuesday11:00 - 23:00
image