What
image
  • Restaurants
Where
image

Island Grill 1601 Harden St, Columbia, SC 29204 – jamaican-restaurant all reviews, opening hours, photos, price list 534 reviews positive customer reviews. We are bristolhousebnb.com help you get more useful information. If you need us to answer any questions, please let us know. -here-! The author is a local knowledgeable about Restaurants Columbia so will help you with the most accurate information. Island Grill is open from 10AM until 7PM.Island Grill latitude: 34.0112862 – Longitude: -81.021941

Business hours Island Grill:
Wednesday: 10AM–7PM
Thursday: 10AM–7PM
Friday: 10AM–7PM
Saturday: 10AM–7PM
Sunday: 12–5PM
Monday: 10AM–7PMHours might differ
Tuesday: 10AM–7PM

Website: Social Profiles: Facebook

Service Options:

  • Takeaway
  • Dine-in
  • Lunch
  • Dinner
  • Solo dining
  • Wheelchair-accessible car park
  • Wheelchair-accessible entrance
  • Wheelchair-accessible seating
  • Comfort food
  • Healthy options
  • Quick bite
  • Small plates
  • Vegan options
  • Vegetarian options
  • Lunch
  • Dinner
  • Dessert
  • Good for kids
  • Toilets
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Casual
  • Cosy
  • Groups
  • Tourists
  • University students
  • NFC mobile payments

Menu:places.singleplatform.com

Order:square.site

Island Grill Images:

Vous trouverez ici Island Grill copyrighted photos and images on social media that we have collected from customers.. 
See more

Island Grill Menu

Location information

Island Grill reviews:

Clanesha Munford
a month ago
Thank you Island Grill for providing our Christmas lunch for Waverly Family Practice. Everything was delicious and they had our food ready for us at pickup time. You all were exceptionally nice as well! We all especially loved the cabbage! We will support again in the future. Thank you again!
Steven Boyer
a month ago
Great food, we had the Jerk Chicken. The service was great. They set up a table for us outside, due to the inside dining was closed. Wish they would open a place in Ballentine as there is room for a good Jamaican Restaurant.
Katrina Sanders
2 years ago
The best jamaican food I’ve had in South Carolina. The chicken was moist. The mac n cheese was moist and cheesy. The greens were good. The white rice…delicious…not overcooked. They can cook the cabbage a little longer. It was still raw to me. I went 2 days in a row and will be back again.
SunShine Johnston
3 years ago
This was my first time visiting this carribean restaurant. However, I was passing through and they were putting food away but luckily they still served me. I ordered the oxtails with collards, candied yams and mac n cheese and it was pretty …
Donessa Marie
9 months ago
Food is amazing!! Never had Jamaican food before but it was better than I expected. The customer service was awesome as well. Will be back!
Love God
6 months ago
This is the place for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Great customer service, great food along with phenomenal people. Ms. Tanisha was awesome in assisting. The owner is great person. It’s a Win. Come by and get eat like a WINNER with the WINNERS!!!! One of Quelumbia’s finest local restaurants! Tell them that Professor Q sent you!
M R
a year ago
Food always fresh, veggies are always fresh Jerk chicken is always my go to! If you want authentic Island cooking come here! I’ve been going here for 5 years and food always good to me and always hot!
Folusho Ayeni
4 years ago
Amazing, amazing food! If you’re looking for authentic island food, look no further. This is the place! Every single dish they offer is on point. The food is fresh, hearty and healthy. My favorite drinks are their sorrel, pineapple ginger …
A Cooper
4 years ago
I got the ox tails and the flavor was good. My issue was they don’t give you any gravy… zero, none, no gravy! Good flavor, tender but dry. Who eats oxtails and rice with no gravy??? The cabbage could be a little tastier also. Over all the food is ok. I like it for the most part.
douglas mckay
5 months ago
I give it five stars because the curry goat, curry chicken, and oxtail are all amazing! Most people get the jerk chicken, which is too sweet IMHO.
Shaquala Rice
2 years ago
I love the curry chicken and rice here! You get a good amount and it’s always hot. This is my favorite Jamaican restaurant
Shutondia Culcleasure (SCulcleasure)
a year ago
The oxtails are seasoned deliciously down to the bone and I love their Mac and cheese! I normally order their collard greens and an extra to go but they were completely out😢 ! I did enjoy the plantains as substitute � …
Jon ‘Dieselz’ Smalls
3 years ago
The real ting!!! My family and I really love the vibe we got from this place, and the food really capitalized how we felt about the restaurant. Without a doubt we’re coming back again, and again, and again, and etc. The food was that good we forgot to take pictures of our plates.
Heather Shealey
7 months ago
Service is excellent and at lunch time it is very fast take out. I think I waited one whole minute. Staff are still following covid protocols and wearing masks and gloves, which I think is great. It is currently take out at the walk up …
Asantewaa Adowoa
6 months ago
My first time there and I ordered the veggie plate and it taste great! The SiStar that took my order was very pleasant, and professional yet like family. I’ll definitely be ordering again.
Michael Dantzler
4 years ago
This has to be one of the top Caribbean restaurants in the Columbia area. Everything I try here is great, from the jerk chicken entree that’s pictured to the stew chicken, the veggies that are always fresh and not out of the can. Now, I’m stopping by here a few times a week for this goodness.
Andre Elmore
9 months ago
I had the jerk chicken with cabbage, Mac n cheese and mixed veggies it was awesome here’s a picture of my plate
Wardlaw Fulmer
a year ago
An amazing place. They keep ting on hand ready to go, the jerk chicken is amazing, the mac and cheese, the rice and beans. I’m not a fan of plantains but my friends there are always excited about them. The curry chicken is right there with …
V Moore
4 years ago
Pretty decent food, never knew the place was there. Customer service is good and clean atmosphere.
Fabrienne Payne
2 years ago
This was my first time visiting, and I will definitely come back and highly recommend! The staff were very friendly, and the food is delicious.
Rutha Myles
5 months ago
Great place to eat at the stewed red snipper fish and vegetables plate is so good and delicious you should try it and there stewed chicken is also delicious so go out and eat at this place
Pete Leventis
11 months ago
Very tasty Curry chicken at good price! Never had Jamaican food before and was treated well here by staff. Will be recommending and coming again.
Shayless Torres
4 years ago
The food is phenomenal, customer service was just delightful. I will definitely be back! Oh get the lemonade its amazing!!
Santora Gilyard
3 years ago
Delicious… Food is great.. Family oriented… Favorite place to eat Jamaican food..
Tre Tailor
a month ago
Great Caribbean food ..fast and friendly service
Jasmine Crum
4 years ago
The food here is amazing, good customer service and the prices are very decent! Yes I will be returning 🙂
Terri Mayers
3 years ago
I had the small portion of jerk shrimp on a bed of white rice with 2 sides – macaroni and cheese and cabbage. It came with 2 plantains and a drink as well. For about $11. The food was delicious and worth every penny! I ate everything except …
Annie Nixon
a year ago
My 1st time trying Island Grill and most definitely will not be my last time. The food was amazing. I stuck with what I knew and it did not disappoint… Jerk chicken, rice n peas, cabbage and the mac n cheese was definitely delicious… …
M McCLARY
2 years ago
Great selection out Jamaican food. The patties were awesome. The veggie patty could stand more veggies but other was good. The curry chicken was great and had lots of it (I got the larger portion). The food was prepared quickly. Though the …
Stewart D C
a year ago
I got the oxtails and jerk chicken plate. My food was really good. It’s the best Jamaican spot in SC. The food is tasty and not overly price. For the sides I ordered beans and rice, macaroni and cabbage. Everything was well seasoned and fresh.
Q Where is Island Grill

Island Grill is located at 1601 Harden St, Columbia, SC 29204

Q What is the phone number of Island Grill

You can try dialing this number +1 803-544-9898

Q Where are the coordinates of Island Grill

Latitude: 34.0112862 - Longitude: -81.021941

Q Opening hours of the Island Grill

The opening time of Island Grill normal days is 10AM, on special days there will be an announcement.

Q (Dịch bởi Google) Địa điểm này có đồ ăn ngon không và thời gian chờ đợi có lâu không? (Gốc) Does this place have good food and is the wait long?

(Dịch bởi Google) Nơi tuyệt vời để đi ... và dịch vụ đúng giờ

(Gốc)
Great place to go...and the service is on time

Q (Dịch bởi Google) Ai làm món ăn trini và chơi nhạc soca (Gốc) Who does trini food and plays soca music

(Dịch bởi Google) Đảo nướng

(Gốc)
Island grill

Q (Dịch bởi Google) Các thực hành an toàn Covid như thế nào ở đây? (Gốc) What are the Covid safety practices like here?

(Dịch bởi Google) Bạn không thể dùng bữa bên trong. Điều tốt là bạn không cần phải Tương tác với nhân viên và đó là việc trả lương không cần chạm. Lần duy nhất bạn nhìn thấy bất kỳ ai là khi họ đưa thức ăn cho bạn, vì vậy đó là một tình huống đôi bên cùng có lợi. Khi đến gần cửa, bạn phải đeo khẩu trang và không được phép vào tòa nhà

(Gốc)
You can't dine inside. Good thing is you don't have to Interact with the staff and it's touchless pay. The only time you see anyone is when they hand you your food so it's a win win situation. When you approach the door, you must have a face mask and you are not allowed in the building

Q (Dịch bởi Google) Thức ăn ngon, không mất nhiều thời gian để lấy thức ăn cho bạn (Gốc) Food is good do not take that long to get you food

(Dịch bởi Google) Vâng..đồ ăn và dịch vụ rất tuyệt

(Gốc)
Yes..the food and service is great

Rate us and Write a Review

Your Rating for this listing

angry
crying
sleeping
smily
cool
Browse

Your review is recommended to be at least 140 characters long

image

Show all timings
  • Wednesday10:00 - 19:00
  • Thursday10:00 - 19:00
  • Friday10:00 - 19:00
  • Saturday10:00 - 19:00
  • Sunday12:00 - 17:00
  • Monday10:00 - 19:00
  • Tuesday10:00 - 19:00
image